Watch Games Live!

Many of you have asked about watching games from the States, so I thought I would put up a quick little post with our schedule/locations (for my few local friendz) and instructions on how to watch online.

The league has a website kovo.co.kr where you can find out everything you need to know about all the teams.  There is an English tab at the top right.

Our team website can be found at http://www.exvolleyball.co.kr, but the site is in Korean, so you’ll have to do some playing around.

Our full season schedule is as follows:

  1. 10/19 – VS. Hyundai @ HOME (Gimcheon Stadium) – 7 PM (6 AM EST/3 AM PST)
  2. 10/24 – VS. GS @ Jangchung Gym – 4 PM (3 AM EST/12AM PST)
  3. 10/26 – VS. Pink Spiders @ HOME – 5 PM (4 AM EST/1 AM PST)
  4. 10/31 – VS. IBK @ “Mars Comprehensive Indoor” – 4 PM (3 AM EST)
  5. 11/3 – VS. GS @ HOME – 5 PM
  6. 11/8 – VS. Hyundai @ Suwon Stadium – 4 PM
  7. 11/18 – VS. KGC @ Daejeon – 5 PM
  8. 11/22 – VS. IBK @ HOME – 4 PM
  9. 11/26 – VS. Pink Spiders @ Incheon – 5 PM
  10. 11/29 – VS. KGC @ Daejeon – 4 PM
  11. 12/6 – VS. GS @ HOME – 4 PM
  12. 12/9 – VS. HYUNDAI @ HOME – 5 PM
  13. 12/19 – VS. IBK @ HOME – 4 PM
  14. 12/22 – VS. KGC @ HOME – 5 PM
  15. 12/25 – All Star Game
  16. 12/30 – VS. GS @ Jangchung Gym – 5 PM
  17. 1/1 – VS. KGC @ HOME – 4 PM
  18. 1/5 – VS. IBK @ Mars Comprehensive Indoor – 5 PM
  19. 1/11 – VS. HYUNDAI @ Suwon Stadium – 5 PM
  20. 1/16 – VS. Pink Spiders @ HOME – 4 PM
  21. 1/24 – VS. GS @ Jangchung Gym – 4 PM
  22. 1/28 – VS. KGC @ HOME – 5 PM
  23. 1/31 – VS. Pink Spiders @ Incheon – 4 PM
  24. 2/4 – VS. HYUNDAI @ HOME – 5 PM
  25. 2/9 – VS. IBK @ Mars Comprehensive – 4 PM
  26. 2/13 VS. HYUNDAI @ Suwon – 4 PM
  27. 2/16 VS. KGC @ Daejeon – 5 PM
  28. 2/25 VS. IBK @ HOME – 5 PM
  29. 2/29 VS. Pink Spiders @ HOME – 5 PM
  30. 3/3 VS. GS @ HOME – 5 PM
  31. 3/11 – 2nd VS. 3rd Place Regular Season @ 2nd place
  32. 3/13 – 2nd VS. 3rd @ 3rd place
  33. 3/15 – 2nd VS. 3rd @ 2nd place
  34. 3/17 – 1st Regular Season vs. Playoff Winner @ 1st Place
  35. 3/19 – 1st Regular Season vs. Playoff Winner @ 1st Place
  36. 3/21 – Playoff Winner vs. Regular Playoff @ 1st Place
  37. 3/23 – Playoff Winner vs. Regular Playoff @ 1st Place
  38. 3/25 – Final Match

Two options for watching live, at ridiculous hours of the night in the States (I love you in advance if you stay up to watch 🙂

The Korean League shows live game feed (or so I’ve been told on the KOVO website) HERE.

There’s also an awesome website called Laola1.tv that streams basically every high level match in the world…It’s in English but not super user friendly.  The link should take you to the volleyball tab, which lists upcoming matches, and you should see Korea Expressway HiPass (which is my team) and whoever we are playing listed on the day of the match.

Officially one week til game day!

Advertisements

Questions or comments? I'd love to hear your thoughts! Leave a reply here!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s